UCSC Staff Excellence Award

Staff Excellence

UCSC Staff Excellence Award

Congratulations to the 2020 Winners!

Aaron Burton and Heather Allen UCCS
Carl Johnson and Megan Robins CU Anschutz
Otha Barrow and Alisha Bennett Stewart CU Boulder
Rachel Cornelius and Loan La CU Denver
Sharon Bishop and Katie Princo CU System

The system-wide University of Colorado Staff Council (UCSC) is pleased to recognize and reward staff members who have provided outstanding and sustained volunteer service to their campus, community/civic/professional organizations, and the university as a whole through active involvement in staff events, community engagement opportunities, committee work, social advocacy projects, and diversity initiatives.

The Staff Excellence Award is presented to qualified individuals from each campus and system administration, and includes a $250 cash award to be presented at the All Staff Council Conference each April. Each of the recipients will be invited to the ceremony, along with their nominator, supervisor and one additional guest.


About Aaron and Heather

Read about Aaron and Heather on Communique.